Parish Council

The Parish Council has 10 members and is elected every four years. The next election will be in 2011. Those interested in serving on the Parish Council are particularly welcome to attend meetings, and should ask the Clerk for advice on election procedures.

The Council normally meets in the Ellicock Room at the Community Hall at 7.30pm on the second Mondayof every month except August.  The Annual Parish Meeting is held in March or April and the Annual Meeting of the council (when officers and committees are elected) is in May.

The times and the agenda of each meeting are posted on the notice boards by the village shop and in Forton about a week before the meeting.

Parishioners are welcome to attend any meeting, and time is made available for them to voice any concerns.

Our Borough Councillor, Jim Neal, tries to attend Council Meetings, and the County Councillor, Andrew Gibson attends when his busy schedule permits.

The Council employs a part-time Clerk to deal with all correspondence, take minutes, and execute Council decisions.

Contact and Search


Menu design based on one copyright © Stu Nicholls

This site uses CSS. To see it at its best, you should use a browser that understands them. See, for example,